On the Needles

In a knitting group I am in online someone asked what everyone had on their needles so I took pictures of what I have on my needles currently so thought I’d post on my blog since there are several. All of these are on my Ravelry page in my projects, and I’ve been posting progress pictures on my Instagram page.

#knitting #bamboospun #mypattern lot 102841 arabeaque/111 art.#:26 Hobby Lobby 82% bamboo 18% polyamide 10 mm bamboo needles, cable is worked over 8 rows with 7 rows in pattern in between the cable rows. CO 30 st, Knit both sides for rows 1-6 to make garter border, Row 7, right side, K garter 5 st border section, P 4, K C2B, P 4, K C2F, P 4, K garter 5 st border section. Row 8, wrong side K garter 5 st border section, K 4, P 4, K 4, P 4, K 4, K garter 5 st border. Row 9 - 14 work the stitch as is ( 7 row between cable row - cable sections are 8 row long) Row 15 is same as Row 7 being cable row, then follow same as before until scarf is as long as desired and finish with 6 rows garter - bind off, weave in ends.

knitting bamboospun mypattern lot 102841 arabeaque/111 art.#:26 Hobby Lobby 82% bamboo 18% polyamide 10 mm bamboo needles, cable is worked over 8 rows with 7 rows in pattern in between the cable rows.
THIS IS MY OWN PATTERN, PLEASE CREDIT ME IF YOU USE IT. CO 30 st, Knit both sides for rows 1-6 to make garter border, Row 7, right side, K garter 5 st border section, P 4, K C2B, P 4, K C2F, P 4, K garter 5 st border section. Row 8, wrong side K garter 5 st border section, K 4, P 4, K 4, P 4, K 4, K garter 5 st border Row 9 – 14 work the stitch as is ( 7 row between cable row – cable sections are 8 row long) Row 15 is same as Row 7 being cable row, then follow same as before until scarf is as long as desired and finish with 6 rows garter – bind off, weave in ends.

Weight: 50 g / Skein Material: 52 % Angora Plush + 48 % Mohair Color: Hot Pink I am using the Lady by the Bay Feather and Fan Scarf pattern on 4.0 mm needles I got the pattern at http://www.ladybythebay.com/blog/2014/12/feather-and-fan-...

Weight: 50 g / Skein
Material: 52 % Angora Plush + 48 % Mohair
Color: Hot Pink
I am using the Lady by the Bay Feather and Fan Scarf pattern on 4.0 mm needles

No pattern, 100 ‪#‎stitches‬ ‪#‎knit‬ ‪#‎circulars‬ on 2.25mm ‪#‎dpns‬ using the ‪#‎redheart‬ ‪#‎unforgettable‬ ‪#‎yarn‬ ‪#‎doublestranding‬ with the two colors shown in picture. I been working on the hat and decided to leave the double strand at the band, I dropped the purple colored strand and changed to knit stitch adding cable that I drafted up on graph paper. For the cable rounds work from right to left each needle holds 26 stitches and each needle is worked in the round from right to left as Round 1 of cable: K2 - P2 - K C4B - P2 - K C4F - P2 - K2 and repeat each needle to complete round 1, then round 2-8 of the cable rounds is worked as following stitch pattern, i.e. K2, P2, K8, P2, K8, P2, K2,

No pattern, ‪knit‬ ‪‎circular‬ on 2.25mm ‪‎dpns‬ using the ‪‎redheart‬ ‪‎unforgettable‬ ‪#yarn‬ ‪‎doublestranding‬ with the two colors shown in picture. I been working on the hat and decided to leave the double strand at the band, I dropped the purple colored strand and changed to knit stitch adding cable that I drafted up on graph paper.  THIS IS MY OWN PATTERN, PLEASE CREDIT ME IF YOU USE IT. For the cable rounds work from right to left each needle holds 26 stitches and each needle is worked in the round from right to left as Round 1 of cable: K2 – P2 – K C4B – P2 – K C4F – P2 – K2 and repeat each needle to complete round 1, then round 2-8 of the cable rounds is worked as following stitch pattern, i.e. K2, P2, K8, P2, K8, P2, K2,

I found the variegated green, red, and white yarn at a local yarn store, it is imported from Brazil and is about 97% cotton and 3% elastic. I will have to get more information on the yarn because I can’t seem to find the wrapping I pulled off.

I found the variegated green, red, and white yarn at a local yarn store, it is imported from Brazil and is about 97% cotton and 3% elastic. I will have to get more information on the yarn because I can’t seem to find the wrapping I pulled off. Needles are 2.75mm

I'm using needles 6.0 mm - the yarn is Lion's Brand Cambridge Tweed 94% Acrylic 6% Rayon

I’m using needles 6.0 mm – the yarn is Lion’s Brand Cambridge Tweed 94% Acrylic 6% Rayon

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.